DSB Announces TAC Strategy Subcommittee Membership

DSB Announces TAC Strategy Subcommittee Membership

Members to assist in the Creation of Technology Roadmap for OTC Derivative Identifiers

London, 11 October 2018
–The Derivatives Service Bureau (DSB) today announced the membership of the Technology Advisory Committee Strategy Subcommittee, which has been tasked with the creation of a strategic technology roadmap for OTC derivative identifiers.

The DSB is a fully automated generator of International Securities Identification Numbers (ISINs) for OTC derivatives. The DSB is the first numbering agency designed to operate on a global basis to meet the particular requirements of the derivatives markets including near real-time allocation of ISINs.

The newly created Strategy Subcommittee of the DSB Technology Advisory Committee was developed in response to industry feedback and will take forward the technology-related work of the original ISO standards working group (“SG2”) under the co-convenorships of ANNA and ISDA. Further details of the Strategy Subcommittee’s purpose are available in its Charter here.

The TAC Strategy SC membership comprises of 6 x Systematic Internalizers, 4 x Industry Associations, 2 x Trading Venues and 2 x Other Industry participants as listed below:

Systematic Internalizers

  • Citigroup: Souvik Deb, Vice President, Regulatory Reform
  • JP Morgan: Rajiv Malik, Vice President, IT
  • Morgan Stanley, Shari Lines, Instrument Reference Data Architect
  • Standard Chartered Bank, Andrew Poulter, Sabre Development Manager
  • State Street Bank, Kimberly Cohen, MD Business Technology Solutions
  • UBS: Tony Chau, Investment Bank CTO for Regulatory Initiatives

Industry Associations

  • BVI German Investment Funds Association: Felix Ertl, Vice President, Legal
  • Investment Association: David Broadway, Investment Operations Lead (Chair)
  • ISDA International Swaps and Derivatives Association: Karel Engelen, Senior Director
  • FIX Trading Community: Lisa Taikitsadaporn, FIX Global Technical Committee

Trading Venues

  • Bloomberg LP: Chris Pulsifer, Software Development Manager
  • Tradeweb: Elody Cany, Director, Technology Product Development

Other Industry

  • SIX Service Group AG: Stephan Schaub, Senior Architect
  • SmartStream: Rocky Martinez, Chief Technology Officer

Marc Honegger, member of the DSB Board, is the Subcommittee Sponsor with David Broadway, Investment Association acting as Chair. Both will be supported by Sassan Danesh as Designated DSB Officer.

The first meeting of the subcommittee will be held on 8 November. The kick-off meeting agenda and records of meetings will be available at the DSB website.


Connect with the DSB

All use of the Derivatives Service Bureau requires registration. To register, obtain technical support or subscribe to information about new product releases, etc. please email your request to technical.support@anna-DSB.com.

To subscribe to DSB blogs, please sign-up here: anna-dsb.com/ and to obtain the DSB user agreement and related documentation please visit anna-dsb.com/fees-rules/. All   other non-technical information on the DSB including information on product templates can be obtained by sending your request to secretariat@anna-DSB.com.

For detailed information on pricing and user categories, technical principles of the DSB, and information about the DSB product committee and its activities, please visit the DSB website.

About The Derivatives Service Bureau (DSB) Ltd
Headquartered in London, the DSB is a legal subsidiary of the Association of National Numbering Agencies. Its core purpose is to serve as a global numbering agency, providing unique identification of OTC derivatives to serve the needs of market participants and regulators through allocation of the International Securities Identification Number (ISIN), as well as the Classification of Financial Instruments (CFI) and Financial Instrument Short Name (FISN), as OTC products are created. The ISIN, CFI and FISN are globally recognised and adopted ISO standards for identifying and classifying financial instruments.

Please visit the DSB website, anna-dsb.com for more information about the DSB’s role and activities in meeting the identification requirements of financial markets.

About ANNA

Established in 1992 by 22 founding numbering agencies, ANNA is the membership organisation of national numbering agencies, which are operated by depositories, exchanges, government agencies, nationally central data vendors and other financial infrastructure organisations. ANNA also serves as the registration authority for the ISIN and FISN standards, under appointment by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

Under ANNA’s stewardship, the role of the ISIN in enabling global financial communications has been established worldwide. ISINs are issued today more than 200 jurisdictions worldwide. In addition, ANNA is developing the Derivatives Service Bureau (DSB), a fully automated global numbering agency to meet the operational and regulatory requirements of the over-the-counter derivatives markets. The number of national numbering agencies and nations working to establish national numbering agencies continues to grow each year, now surpassing 120 jurisdictions globally.  For information about ANNA, its members and activities, please visit anna-web.org.


Analysis of the FIRDS snapshot for September month-end showed a…

I would like to subscribe to: